Free Golf Picks: 2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational Preview & Vegas Odds (March 4)

  • $9.3 million in prize money up for grabs
  • The event takes place at Bay Hill Club and Lodge
  • Tyrrell Hatton is the defending Arnold Palmer champion heading into the 2021 event

One of the biggest golfing events of the season so far takes place this coming weekend, as some of the leading names in the sport will be in action at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. But, which player could come out on top and earn a spot in The Open Championship?

Arnold Palmer Invitational Schedule

  • When: Thursday 4th March- Sunday 7th March
  • Where: Bay Hill Club and Lodge, Florida
  • How To Watch: NBC/Golf Channel

Arnold Palmer Invitational Vegas Odds

Rory McIlroy+750
Viktor Hovland+1200
Bryson Dechambeau+1200
Tyrrell Hatton+1600
Patrick Reed+2000
Sungjae Im+2000
Matthew Fitzpatrick+2500
Paul Casey+2500
Hideki Matsuyama+2500
Jordan Spieth+2800
Jason Day+3000
Louis Oosthuizen+3000
Francesco Molinari+2800
Billy Horschel+3000
Tommy Fleetwood+3500
Marc Leishman+4500
Max Homa+4500
Sam Burns+5000
Will Zalatoris+5000
Harris English+5500
Jason Kokrak+5500
Kevin Na+6000
Justin Rose+6600
Cameron Tringale+7000
Rickie Fowler+7000
Cameron Davis+7500
Kevin Kisner+8000
Branden Grace+8000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout+8000
Talor Gooch+8000
Lanto Griffin+9000
Charley Hoffman+9000
Shane Lowry+10000
Adam Hadwin+10000
Si Woo Kim+10000
Matt Jones+11000
Victor Perez+11000
Maverick Mcnealy+11000
Ian Poulter+11000
Robert Macintyre+11000
Emiliano Grillo+11000
Andrew Putnam+11000
Brendon Todd+11000
Chris Kirk+11000
Luke List+11000
Corey Conners+11000
Matt Wallace+12500
Alex Noren+12500
Wyndham Clark+12500
Lee Westwood+12500
Byeong Hun An+12500
Jt Poston+12500
Brendan Steele+12500
Joel Dahmen+12500
Danny Willett+12500
Patton Kizzire+12500
Zach Johnson+12500
Matthew Nesmith+12500
Keith Mitchell+14000
Henrik Stenson+14000
Keegan Bradley+14000
Henrik Norlander+14000
Bernd Wiesberger+14000
Aaron Wise+14000
Erik Van Rooyen+15000
Patrick Rodgers+15000
Sebastian Munoz+15000
Kyle Stanley+15000
Tom Hoge+15000
Steve Stricker+15000
Rory Sabbatini+15000
Charles Howell Iii+16000
Harold Varner Iii+16000
Nick Taylor+16000
Russell Knox+16000
Doug Ghim+16000
Chez Reavie+17500
John Huh+17500
Cameron Champ+17500
Dylan Frittelli+17500
Lucas Glover+17500
Graeme Mcdowell+17500
Will Gordon+17500
Doc Redman+20000
Cameron Percy+20000
Peter Malnati+20000
Sepp Straka+20000
Sung Kang+20000
Adam Long+20000
Robby Shelton+20000
Bo Hoag+20000
Brandt Snedeker+22500
Martin Laird+22500
Kyoung-Hoon Lee+22500
Charl Schwartzel+22500
Hudson Swafford+22500
Kramer Hickok+22500
Richy Werenski+25000
Ct Pan+25000
Jason Dufner+27500
Austin Cook+30000
Brian Stuard+30000
Danny Lee+30000
Kristoffer Ventura+30000
Brian Gay+30000
Mark Hubbard+30000
Anirban Lahiri+30000
Tyler Mccumber+30000
Jazz Janewattananond+30000
Denny Mccarthy+35000
Padraig Harrington+35000
Tyler Duncan+35000
Matt Every+40000
Jim Herman+40000
Robert Streb+40000
Camilo Villegas+40000
Matthias Schmid+50000
John Augenstein+60000
Tim Herron+150000
Kamaiu Johnson+200000
Paul Goydos+200000
Rod Perry+250000
Robert Gamez+400000

Arnold Palmer Invitational 2021 Preview

History Of The Event

The Arnold Palmer Invitational has been a mainstay on the golfing calendar since 1966 and is part of the PGA Tour. It was formally known as the Florida Citrus Open but was renamed back in 1979. In 2007 it was renamed once again in honor of Arnold Palmer, who won this event back in 1971. It is known around the world for the fact that the winner picks up a red sweater, which was made famous by Palmer throughout his career. Most importantly for the players, the event sees three spots for The Open Championship up for grabs for non-exempt players.

The scoring record at this event was set back in 1973, as Buddy Allin finished 23 under par. Meanwhile, the aggregate record was set by Payne Stewart, as he finished with a score of 264. Tyrrell Hatton won this event last year, while other recent winners include Francesco Molinari, Rory McIlroy, and Marc Leishman. Tiger Woods is the most successful player in the history of this event, as he has won the Arnold Palmer Invitational on eight previous occasions.

Leading Players For The Arnold Palmer Invitational 2021

The golf betting markets are dominated by players that have won majors, with McIlroy being the clear favorite in the betting. The Northern Irishman has won 18 titles on the PGA Tour throughout his career and famously won this event back in 2018. Bryson DeChambeau is also another credible contender, having won the US Open most recently. He has also finished in the top ten on three separate occasions so far this season.

Norwegian player Viktor Hovland will also be a player to get a lot of attention this year, as he comes into the Arnold Palmer Invitational in excellent form. He has won the Mayakoba Golf Classic this season and has finished second in both the WGC-Workday and Farmers Insurance Open. Other players that will be considered leading contenders include Jordan Spieth and defending champion Tyrrell Hatton.

Arnold Palmer Invitational 2021 Prediction

Who wins the Arnold Palmer Invitational?

There are a number of decently priced bets for gamblers for this event. Viktor Hovland has tremendous form behind him and could be a solid win bet for this event. However, we like the look of Matthew Fitzpatrick for each-way value. He is the 16th-ranked player in the world and has won six international events throughout his career. He comes into this event in good form, having finished fifth at The Genesis Invitational and recently tied for eleventh at the WGC-Workday.

Free Picks:

  • Viktor Hovland (Win at +1200)
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick (Each-Way at +2200)
Cole is really big into Major League Baseball, but really - the big four Pro US sports are his passion. Cole grew up a Yankees fan but married a Red Sox fan. It's tough around the house during those big games, but his hatred for the Red Sox has dissipated a little. Cole has a goal of seeing every Major League Baseball Stadium before the end of 2025!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.