Preakness Stakes (2019)

What you need to know about Preakness 2019:
Event:Preakness Stakes 2019
Date:Saturday, May 18
Post time:18:48 EST
Location:Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, Maryland.
Distance:1 3/16 mile (9.5 furlongs).
Link to Stream:NBC Sports Live
Broadcasted:NBC, 5 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

Previous Winners:

05/18/2018JustifyBob BaffertMike E. Smith
05/19/2017Cloud ComputingChad C. BrowntdJavier Castellanotd
05/20/2016ExaggeratorJ. Keith DesormeauxKent J. Desormeaux
05/15/2015American PharoahBob BaffertVictor Espinoza
05/16/2014California ChromeArt ShermanVictor Espinoza
05/17/2013OxbowD. Wayne LukasGary L. Stevens
05/18/2012I’ll Have AnotherDoug F. O’NeillMario Gutierrez
05/20/2011ShacklefordDale L. RomansJesus Lopez Castanon
05/14/2010Lookin At LuckyBob BaffertMartin Garcia
05/15/2009Rachel AlexandraSteven M. AsmussenCalvin H. Borel

When it comes to horse racing, the Triple Crown is the ultimate prize. Well, for the horses, jockeys, and owner, anyway. However, for those of us who play the ponies, the three races of the Triple Crown present three fantastic opportunities for big returns at the window, what can be more important than that? And every third Saturday in May, we get our second opportunity for those big payouts with the Preakness Stakes at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland.

The history of the Triple Crown is long, well-known, and superbly documented. The history of the Preakness Stakes is even longer having begun in the year 1873 and comes with all the tradition and customs you’d expect. From the singing of “Maryland, My Maryland” to the painting the winner’s colors on the weather vane atop the clubhouse, the Preakness has it all and the value this brings to winning tickets isn’t lost on anyone placing a bet.

A lot is always riding on second leg of the Triple Crown. The Derby winner will always be there, trying to complete the actual Triple Crown. The top jockeys are there to add their name to the distinguished list of winners. Is there a dark-horse in the field looking to spoil the day for most. Anything can happen at The Preakness and, quite often, it does.

Latest Horse Racing Headlines

© 2019 - All rights reserved.
Before betting, it is advised that you confirm the sports wagering regulations in your jurisdiction as they will vary between countries and even at state/province level. Vegas Odds is not associated with any professional or collegiate sports affiliations, bodies or teams and all information contained on this site is strictly for entertainment purposes only. We take responsible gambling very seriously and never encourage those underage to participate.