Miami Open 2023 Betting Guide


The Miami Open is one of the first tennis tournaments of the year that takes place in the Northern Hemisphere. There should also be some added interest from the players, with the overall purse increasing significantly compared to last year.

The tournament’s winner will get 1000 ranking points, as well as a sizable share of the prize money. Those are some of the main reasons why the Miami Open attracts crème de la crème of tennis.

Where To Bet On The Australian Open

First Deposit Bonus 50% up to $1000
Sign-up Bonus 125% up to $2500
Sign-up Offer 50% up to $250
Welcome Bonus 50% up to $1000
Sign-up Bonus 100% up to $1000
Sign Up Offer 100% up to $300
Sign-up Bonuses 100% up to $150
Benefits (Low Vig)

Miami Open Odds

The full list of odds for the tournament is not yet available. However, they will be released closer to the start of the tournament.

Miami Open History

The tournament was founded by former player Butch Buchholz in 1985, whose name the Miami Open trophy now carries.

Over the years, the tournament’s popularity has increased so much that it’s now considered one of the most prestigious sporting events in the world. Winning the trophy at this tournament is every player’s dream.

The Miami Open is now held at Hard Rock Stadium. Previously, the tournament venue was the Tennis Center at Crandon Park in Key Biscayne. The venue has changed, but the court surface has always been the same. For almost 35 years, the Miami Open has been played on a hard surface.

This is the kind of surface that some players simply adore. Novak Djokovic is probably the best example. He and Andre Agassi share the record for the most titles in the Men’s Singles at the Miami Open.

Considering that Agassi retired in 2006, the Serbian player has a chance to take him out of the equation by winning the Miami Open to claim the outright record. Meanwhile, in the Women’s Singles, Serena Williams is the record-holder with eight titles.

Miami Open Winners Since the Start of the Century

2000 Pete Sampras Martina Hingis
2001 Andre Agassi Venus Williams
2002 Andre Agassi Serena Williams
2003 Andre Agassi Serena Williams
2004 Andy Roddick Serena Williams
2005 Roger Federer Kim Clijsters
2006 Roger Federer Svetlana Kuznetsova
2007 Novak Djokovic Serena Williams
2008 Nikolay Davydenko Serena Williams
2009 Andy Murray Victoria Azarenka
2010 Andy Roddick Kim Clijsters
2011 Novak Djokovic Victoria Azarenka
2012 Novak Djokovic Agnieszka Radwańska
2013 Andy Murray Maria Sharapova
2014 Novak Djokovic Li Na
2015 Novak Djokovic Carla Suárez Navarro
2016 Novak Djokovic Svetlana Kuznetsova
2017 Roger Federer Caroline Wozniacki
2018 John Isner Jeļena Ostapenko
2019 Roger Federer Karolína Plíšková
2020 (Event Cancelled) (Event Cancelled)
2021 Hubert Hurkacz Ashleigh Barty
2022 Carlos Alcaraz Iga Swiatek

Betting On The Miami Open

Another thing that makes the Miami Open stand out from the crowd is the prizes. There are 1000 ranking points awarded to the winners of the men’s and women’s singles titles. That is a considerable amount that could see them rise in the standings.

Furthermore, this tournament also has big prize money up for grabs. The winners of the tournaments usually get well over a million dollars for their achievements.

The same is going to be the case with this year’s tournament, which is why you can expect the world’s best tennis players to gather in Florida at the end of March.

The Miami Open is among the smallest tennis tournaments annually, as only 96 players compete in each singles tournament. This means that there’s plenty of room in this tournament for all the world’s greatest players.

It also means that there are plenty of matches bettors can choose from. And considering that this is an important sporting event, you can be certain that your bookmaker is going to include the Miami Open in its offer.

Furthermore, you will probably be able to choose from various betting markets, including the match-winner, sets O/U, games O/U, and so on. You will even be able to put your money on outright bets, such as the tournament winner.

Latest Headlines