Formula 1 (2022 Season)

The dust has just about settled on the 2021 F1 season when Max Verstappen won the Driver’s Championship on the final day in the most spectacular/controversial fashion, and Lewis Hamilton was immediately installed as the pre-season favorite to regain the title this time around.

F1 Constructors Championship/ F1 Driver’s Championship

There are two Championships when it comes to the F1 season – The Driver’s Championship which is awarded to the driver with the most points at the end of the season, and the Constructor’s Championship which is awarded to the team/constructor with the most points.

A lot of the attention from the fans goes to the Driver’s Championship as it’s individuals that they tend to get behind, but there’s a lot of prize money involved in the Constructor’s Championship and they will tend to focus on winning that first.

Formula 1 Driver’s Championship Vegas Odds

Max Verstappen1/33
Charles Leclerc12/1
Lewis Hamilton80/1
George Russell100/1
Carlos Sainz Jr.100/1
Sergio Perez250/1
Lando Norris4000/1

Formula 1 Constructors Championship Vegas Odds

Red Bull1/33

F1 Schedule, Race Previews + Winners

DateGrand PrixTrackWinner
March 20BahrainBahrain International Circuit, SakhirCharles Leclerc
March 27Saudi ArabiaJeddah Corniche CircuitMax Verstappen
April 10AustraliaMelbourne Grand Prix CircuitCharles Leclerc
April 24ItalyImola (Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari)Max Verstappen
May 8USAMiami International Autodrome, FloridaMax Verstappen
May 22SpainCircuit de Barcelona-CatalunyaMax Verstappen
May 29MonacoCircuit de Monaco, Monte CarloSergio Pérez
June 12AzerbaijanBaku City CircuitMax Verstappen
June 19CanadaCircuit Gilles-VilleneuveMax Verstappen
July 3Great BritainSilverstoneCarlos Sainz Jr.
July 10AustriaRed Bull Ring, SpielbergCharles Leclerc
July 24FranceCircuit Paul Ricard in Le CastelletMax Verstappen
July 31HungaryHungaroringMax Verstappen
Aug 28BelgiumCircuit de Spa-FrancorchampsMax Verstappen
Sept 4NetherlandsZandvoort
Sept 11Italy Autodromo Nazionale Monza
Oct 2SingaporeMarina Bay Street Circuit
Oct 9JapanSuzuka International Racing Course
Oct 23United StatesCircuit of The Americas
Oct 30MexicoAutodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 
Nov 13BrazilAutodromo Jose Carlos Pace
Nov 20Abu DhabiYas Marina Circuit